<u>Directives of the Minister of Interior for the entry between</u> the areas under the effective control of the Government of the Republic of Cyprus and the occupied areas

As of 1:00 am of March 15th, 2020 and up until 1:00 am of March 30th, 2020, entry is allowed only for persons belonging in the below categories:

- Cypriot citizens (Greek Cypriots and Turkish Cypriots)
- Legal residents in the areas under the effective control of the Government of the Republic of Cyprus

Nationals of European Union member states must present travel documents proving entry form legal points of entry and utility bills proving their legal residence.

Third-country nationals must present travel documents proving entry form legal points of entry and residence permit in the Republic.

• Nationals of countries in a designated diplomatic service or mission, pursuant to bilateral or international conventions

Diplomatic ID or for those who do not hold a diplomatic ID, a non-diplomatic card or certificate of the competent authority regarding the reasons of their presence in the Republic of Cyprus.

It should be noted that in the event of entry to the areas under the effective control of the Government the Republic of Cyprus, the travel advice of the Ministry of Health should be followed.

SS/SCH