Travel advice of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs for COVID-19 - Group of countries A and B (From 01/08/2020, 00:00 Cyprus time, GMT+3)

Concerned countries:

Countries in Categories A (Austria, Canada, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Japan, Republic of Korea, Latvia, Lichtenstein, Lithuania, Malta, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia and Switzerland, and B (Andorra, Australia, Belgium, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Holy See, Italy, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Rwanda, San Marino, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom and Uruguay), according to the epidemiological risk assessment conducted by the Ministry of Health.

The classification of countries, based on the epidemiological risk assessment, is extremely dynamic and may change at any moment. You are therefore encouraged to check the travel advice regularly.

Travel Advice:

Exercise Caution

Travel advice validity period:

From **01/08/2020**, 00:00 Cyprus time (GMT+3)

In light of the continuing spread globally of coronavirus COVID-19 and given its classification by the World Health Organisation as a pandemic, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs advises Cypriot citizens to exercise caution when travelling to these countries and to check in advance to make sure they are aware of the entry regulations and other measures that apply in their county of destination.

Citizens of the Republic of Cyprus who are temporarily located or permanently reside in these countries are advised to be cautious, to follow local and international media on the latest developments regarding COVID-19, to adhere to the relevant instructions of the country's authorities including restrictions or guidance concerning COVID-19 and to take self-protection measures.

Cypriot citizens who are currently abroad, or intend to travel abroad for any reason, are encouraged to register on the website www.connect2cy@gov.cy

It should be noted that passengers intending to arrive/return to Cyprus will be required to comply with the applicable process, register at https://cyprusflightpass.gov.cy and meet the requirements for entry to Cyprus foreseen by relevant Decrees and Decisions of the Council of Ministers.

Relevant decrees, announcements, press releases and information published by the Ministry of Health and other competent Authorities and Services of the Republic of Cyprus, are available from the dedicated website https://www.pio.gov.cy/coronavirus/

Contact Details:In case of an emergency, Cypriot citizens may contact the following numbers:

• Diplomatic Missions of the Republic of Cyprus abroad:

Contact details for our Diplomatic Missions are available at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs website http://www.mfa.gov.cy/mfa/mfa2016.nsf/mfa50 en/mfa50 en/OpenDocument

Consular Affairs Department of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs:

+35 7 22651113 (08:30 - 15:00, Monday - Friday)

• Duty Officer of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs:

+35 7 99660129 (outside working hours*)

• Crisis Management Department of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs:

+35 7 22801000 (08:30 - 15:00, Monday – Friday.

* The Duty Officer's line is reachable outside office hours and is intended to provide assistance in emergency situations.