Flights to Cyprus from countries that do not fall under Categories A or B

The Ministry of Transport, Communications and Works announces that the repatriation of citizens from countries that do not fall under Categories A or B will continue until June 19, 2020, after a recent decision of the Council of Ministers. The classification of these countries is done by a team of scientists based on epidemiological indicators of COVID-19 contagion.

From 20 June 2020, flights from countries not included in categories A and B will be allowed and airlines will be able to issue tickets. These flights will only allow passengers who are Cypriot nationals, legally resident in Cyprus, or persons who will be granted a special permit. The passengers of the above flights will follow the Protocols issued by the Ministry of Health.

Those who have bought tickets to travel during the period from 9 to 19 June and are eligible for repatriation will be informed by the company about the flights.