## Rapid antigen testing for employees and the general population – Testing units 14 March 2021

Aiming at the continuous surveillance of the community and the workplaces, the free programmes of rapid antigen testing of the general population and employees are in progress.

For the smooth and safe operation of businesses that have been activated according to the Decrees, employers in businesses, as well as the Heads of Departments/Services in the public and wider public sector, are obliged to coordinate the rapid testing of the employees, so that the **mandatory weekly testing of the personnel**, through the rapid antigen test, is ensured as follows:

- Businesses/services employing up to 3 people, all employees should be tested.
- Businesses/services employing between 4 to 10 people, at least 4 employees should be tested.
- Businesses/services employing more than 11 people, at least 4 people or 20% of employees should be tested, whichever is higher in number.

Additionally, the self-employed and the domestic employees and/or people caring for elders or disabled persons or people providing assistance to individuals who are unable to take care of themselves are obligated to participate in the program.

It is recalled that all teachers and school staff without exception are required to undergo a weekly check with a rapid antigen test. The negative result certificate should be presented during the checks. At the same time, according to the <a href="Decree">Decree</a>, dated 2 March</a>, as of 8 March, students aged 12 and over are required to submit a negative rapid test certificate on a weekly basis. It is noted that mobile testing units will be located in public and private Lyceums and Technical Schools, however, staff and students can be tested at the various testing units, as well.

Thus, employees may proceed to the testing units operating in all Districts, according to the plan designed by the employer/head. On **Sunday, 14 March**, the testing units will be operating as follows:

District	Location of testing units	Operating hours
Lemesos (18 units)	Agios Ioannis Eleimon Church, Lemesos	9.30 a.m. – 7.30 p.m.
	'Andreas Themistocleous' TEPAK building, Agia Zoni (old land registry, Athinon street)	9.30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
	Frederick University parking area – "Havouza" area (next to Agios Georgios of Havouza Church)	9.30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
	Apostles Peter and Paul Church, Kapsalos	9.30 a.m. – 7.30 p.m.
	"Sigma Bakery" parking area, Kapsalos (Agias Filaxeos Street, next to Scandia)	9.30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
	Panagia Evangelistria Church, Polemidia	9.30 a.m. – 7.30 p.m.
	Limassol Shopping Centre underground parking area, Polemidia (former Orphanides)	9.30 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Tsireion Stadium (West side – Main entrance, VIP area)	8 a.m. – 4 p.m.
Irinis Square, Agios Athanasios (in front of the Town Hall)	9.30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Productivity Centre, Linopetra (next to the parking area, 1 Elpidas Street)	8 a.m. – 7.30 p.m.
Agia Varvara Church, Zakaki	9.30 a.m. – 7.30 p.m.
Hotel Atlantica Oasis, Germasogeia (hotel lobby)	9.30 a.m. – 7.30 p.m.
Germasogeia Municipality (parking area, Patron Street, former Skaros)	9.30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Erimi Healthcare Centre (Opposite former Cyprus Cooperative Bank)	8 a.m. – 7.30 p.m.
Exhibition hall "Aphrodite Amathusia", Agios Tyhonas (Amathounta Avenue)	8.30 a.m. – 5.30 p.m.
Agios Arsenios Church, Kyperounta	9 a.m. – 4.30 p.m.
Trimiklini Community Council	9.30 a.m. – 6 p.m.

	Apesia Old Elementary School	9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Larnaka (9 units)	"Agios Georgios Kontos" Cultural Centre, Larnaka	9.30 a.m. – 7.30 p.m.
	Larnaka Municipal Theatre	8 a.m. – 7.30 p.m.
	Apostolos Varnavas Church, Larnaka (Krasia area)	9.30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
	"Agios Savvas" Spiritual Centre, Livadia	9.30 a.m. – 7.30 p.m.
	"Ermis Aradippou" Union, Aradippou	9.30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
	Timiou Prodromou Church Dromolaxia (new church)	9.30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
	Palaio Pantopoleio building, Xylotympou	9.30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
	Athienou Municipal building (covered parking area)	9.30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
	Agglisides Community Council	8.30 a.m. – 5.30 p.m.

		1
Lefkosia (25 units)	State Fair, Engomi (in front of the East Entrance)	8 a.m. – 7.30 p.m.
	"Papafilippou" luna park parking area, Egkomi	9.30 a.m – 6 p.m.
	Agios Spyridonas Church, Lefkosia (behind the Police Station of Lykavitos)	9.30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
	Eleftherias Square, Lefkosia	9.30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
	Agios Pavlos Church, Agios Dometios	9.30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
	Apostolos Andreas Church, Aglantzia (Kyrenia Avenue)	10 a.m. – 7.30 p.m.
	Panagia Evangelistria Church, Palouriotissa	9.30 a.m. – 7.30 p.m.
	Agios Polydoros Church, Kaimakli	9.30 a.m. – 6.30 p.m.
	Agios Georgios Church, Latsia	9.30 a.m. – 7.30 p.m.
	Lakatamia Municipality (parking area, behind the building)	8.30 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Tis tou Theou Sofias Church, Strovolos	9.30 a.m. – 7.30 p.m.
Agios Spyridonas Church, Strovolos (Strovolos II Housing)	9.30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Agios Dimitrios Church, Acropolis	9.30 a.m. – 7.30 p.m.
Geri Municipality	8.30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Agios Georgios Church, Deftera	9.30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
«Home of the Volunteer», Kokkinotrimithia	8.30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Dali Health Centre	8.30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Agios Constantinos and Agia Eleni church Tseri	8 a.m. – 7.30 p.m.
Holy Bishopric of Tamasos and Oreinis, Episkopeio	8.30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Costas loakim theatre, "Eraclis Palaichoriou" building	9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

	Square in front of Klirou Community Council	9.30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
	Peristerona Community Council	9 a.m. – 6 p.m.
	Metamorphoseos tou Soteros Church, Pera Chorio Nisou	9.30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
	Agia Varvara Community Council	9.30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
	Kakopetria Community Council	9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Pafos (6 units)	Municipality Square, Pafos	9.30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
	Former House of the District Officer, Pafos (Griva Digeni Street)	8 a.m. – 7.30 p.m.
	ERA KORIVOS outside parking area (2, Demokratias Avenue, next to Pafiako Stadium)	9.30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
	Apostolos Andreas Church, Polis Chrysochous	9.30 a.m. – 6 p.m.

	Geroskipou Square (in front of the Post Office)	9.30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
	«Vrisi Ton Pegiotisson» Square, Pegeia (parking area)	9.30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
	Spiritual Centre of the Metropolitan Church of Paralimni	9.30 a.m. – 7.30 p.m.
Ammochostos (3 units)	"Onisilos" Union, Sotira	9.30 a.m. – 6 p.m.
	Deryneia Adults' Centre	9.30 a.m. – 6 p.m.

It is clarified that citizens **must carry proof of identity** (e.g. Identity Card, Driver's Licence, Passport, etc.), for identification purposes.

14.03.2021